Recently, Bethesda Softworks announced the next Chapter in their Elder Scrolls Online saga, entitled Greymoor. In it, Zenimax Online invites players to venture to the land of the Nords in a year-long adventure centering around three DLCs and the main Chapter. The story kicks off in March with Harrowstorm, named after world events that players can tackle to protect Western Skyrim. Greymoor is slated to launch on May 18th on PC/Mac and June 2nd for PlayStation4 and Xbox One, with two more as-yet-unnamed DLCs slated for August and November respectively.

As per usual, the Chapter is already available for pre-purchase with not only exclusive preorder items but also a physical Collector’s Edition containing a game map, Steelbook, collectible coins, and a sweet Vampire Lord statue.

The basic story of this year’s content involves a gothic horror, the Vampire Lord wreaking havoc a thousand years before the events of Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim. There will also be changes to game systems, including the addition of the Antiquities System, where players pretty much get to dig up the past and earn a reputation as an archaeologist, bullwhip not included.

You can read up on all the details of the announcements at

Follow me

Jean "Druidsfire" Prior

Editor at MMO-Central
Jean got her start writing for a SWTOR fansite, then progressed to writing for an internationally known MMO press site. Her red pen has been far too idle, and thus she now accepts the responsibility for editing here. All your grammar and tone corrections are belong to her.
Follow me

Pin It on Pinterest